When participant announcements are turned on for your conference room, any caller who dials in will be asked to speak their name before being placed into the call. The caller's name will be played aloud to anyone who is already inside the conference call, so that existing participants know who is about to join. 

As long as you're logged into your online account, you can turn on participant announcements for any of the conference rooms on your account. 

Simply choose the appropriate conference room and click on 'Edit'.

Then click on the 'Participant announcements' on/off toggle switch.

Don't forget to save your changes. 

If you need any assistance with announcements just get in touch. 

Did this answer your question?